Dumb Britain

Planet.jpgGiven that today is an off day for the D-Backs I will use this opportunity to spread peace and understanding between nations. The folks at Red State, Blue State (which I believe is owned and run by the Chinese government) are fond of posting this clip of the current U.S. United Nation’s representative.

However the people of Britain are not without their own special views of the world, and here is a list of some of them. This doesn’t include my own personal favorite which is;

Q: Which ancient civilization built the first roads in Britain?

A: Was it the apes?

So close!

 

.

12 comments

  1. redstatebluestate

    Wo xiang gaosu ni, wo hen xihuan ni de wangye! Tai hao piaoliang le! Yes, we do carry out our business in Mandarin, but we speak Spanish, French, German and a little Cantonese and Shanghainese as well. We are the exceptions to most U.S. Americans. I believe the correct answer to your question is: those aliens who created Stonehenge. Quite innovative alien chaps they were! BTW, Mark & Co. snagged us off the homepage faster than the other blogs I’ve seen. That guy who got up at 5 a.m. was on there for a week almost, wasn’t he? I’m just glad I’m have permission to comment now, Russell. That’s what it’s all about.

    Cheers,
    Jeff
    http://redstatebluestate.mlblogs.com/

  2. dhacks

    Russell, I’m communicating directly with a couple of bloggers on the matter

    Seems to confirm techs arent even working on the problem. My guess is they never have been. At this point, no surprise.

  3. dhacks

    re my above comment, the first line is Mark’s – second line is my commentary. I tried to italicize for clarity but…well. you know

  4. mlb33333

    lol- he doesn’t need to replicate the problem because lots of people have the genuine article! I’m pretty confident that nobody is actually working on these issues, and any updates will be regardless of issues that proprietors (that should be in sarcastic italics) have raised.

  5. redstatebluestate

    Wait, I was on there at least three times…so does that make it just 5 hits? One of those was my dad and one of those was Russell and one of those was my friend Tim (in Iraq–not kidding) who thinks we are all the “bomb”. So, based on these stats, it’s pretty much business as usual…..

    Michael Johns! What a shocker. Carly has got to go next….just gotta.

    –Jeff

  6. rmutt4m

    Answer: “The Womans?” (see Life of Brian)…

    I have to admit I haven’t been on MLBlogs lately (been constipated and haven’t needed to take a **** while it loads), so I’m missing something in the thread.

    Oh, don’t bother, I have a long and storied history with MLBlogs and can fill in the details…

    Michael Norton – Some Clubhouse
    http://www.someclubhouse.com

  7. mlb33333

    Michael-I find it quite soothing watching that little counter at the bottom of the screen work it’s way down from “113 items remaining”.

Leave a Reply

