Scott Boras

Boras I was lucky enough to speak with Scott Boras this week, and naturally I asked him about his decision to announce that A-Rod was opting out of his contract during Game 4 of the World Series,here is his reply in full;

"Look,I obviously apologise if anybody was upset by the timing of the announcement as I in no way intended to take the spotlight away from either the Boston Red Sox or the World Series.But people have to remember that I am a very busy man.I can’t be expected to know every sporting event that is happening all over the world.As it happened the announcement also coincided with the North Korean Flag Waving Championships,but do you hear the North Korean’s complaining?

Also don’t forget that the World Series is not something that has concerned Alex Rodriguez in the past and probably won’t in the future, so people can’t be surprised if it slipped off my radar."

In my opinion this a legitimate and robust defence against the slurs aimed at Mr Boras in recent days.

In other news I’m delighted to announce that NBC have optioned my idea for an original TV series.It’s called "PTI-Miami" and centers around 2 cops who solve murders by sitting at opposite ends of a desk and arguing about who did it in 45 second bursts.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

