Tonight On FOX!

Actually I don’t know what’s on Fox tonight because,unlike in the regular season, Rick_sutcliffe_sm we overseas viewers don’t get the Network show that you see. We get the "MLB International" broadcast with Dave O’Brien and Rick Sutcliffe.As with most things in life this has it’s good side and it’s bad side.

The good side is that I don’t have to sit through endless promos for upcoming shows such as "Celebrity Goat Farming" and "Gum-the story of a bitter but brilliant dental technician". I also miss out on the bewildering amount of commentators used by Fox to the extent that I can’t figure out which of them is annoying me the most, and I don’t get to see Tina Cervasio who has the whitest teeth in the history of the species.

The bad side is that given the number of references to US Armed Forces throughout the world that occurs in each broadcast I begin to expect to hear mortar fire at any moment and have begun digging a fox-hole just next to the TV,and the numerous e-mails from various European countries can become wearisome ("Guisseppe in Napoli wants to know what is the correct end of the bat to hold"),but the most annoying thing of all is that THEY DON’T KEEP THE SCORE ON THE SCREEN AT ALL TIMES. Clearly this is considered top secret information to the extent that should I momentarily slip out of the room, on my return I have to wait for about 10 minutes to find out the score,never mind the ball/strike count.

I assume that my concerns have been noted and will be rectified by the time Game 3 is broadcast.

3 comments

  1. Kellia

    Re: the number of Fox commentators. I agree, there are too many. I think they have that many to appeal do different niche demographics in the audience.

    Anyway, all you really need to know is that the guy with the curly blond hair is Eric Byrnes. They don’t show him enough.

    ByrnesBlogger1

Leave a Reply

