Inter Milano

Whilst I know that we are all excited about the news of the *touch* em all new range of clothing, I do sometimes worry that not enough of us spend time Alyssa reading the comments on Alyssa’s blog. After all, this is a blog primarily about baseball (and in no way a marketing ploy for her range of clothes) and the comments section is an ideal way to catch up on your baseball knowledge and maybe find a topic of debate or controversy that you can raise with your work colleagues on Monday morning. Here are just a selection of the issues covered by the recent comments;

"Hey Alyssa…
so baseball is so important to you that its a reason for you to get up in the morning?? oh my god!! you are a BIG fan, aren’t you? I knew that you loved baseball but today I knew that you are IN love with baseball…"
(I think that we regular readers were always aware that she was IN love with baseball).

"I also hope that the players continue to… earn more points. I hope they earn so many points they need 2 scoreboards. I hope they score so many points they can just retire right now and mail the points to the fans…" (an innovative idea that involves players mailing points to fans,Bud Selig is said to be very interested in this).

"oh i want you to know you never need to apollagize you did nothing wrong its my 22nd wedding anniversary im glade to spend of it talking to you
and i am looking for ward to let you be as part of the party 22 years is along time signed melody oh i hope mlb lets this letter on the sites"
(I’m no relationship expert but I think year 23 in Melody’s marriage is going to be tricky).

"Hello Alyssa,the headwear looks great.Your fantastic idea is an expression of your many talents.The pictures of you modeling the headwear is of tremendous beauty.Your beauty cannot be matched by anyone.The highest beauty is yours.I am glad to hear of the recent success your Dodgers had.I’m looking foward to learning more about the Dodgers and baseball from your incredible mind.I appreciate." (He speaks for us all I think).

"Truly? I like some, some not. I want more. More elegant, more "rose"y, more tender or more powerful but tender. I miss color, I miss strech jeans, not blue color and red in one. More sexy, SEXY!!!!! MORE SEXY. For man to look and just his heart was "swepted away", STUNNING APPAREL! STUNNING BASEBALL "WIVES"/ or More Yan’ energy inside, it is the AMERICA!" (I think that we all "miss stretch jeans" and the "more Yan energy inside" is a point that needed to be made).

"the reason i go to sleep at night…lucid dreaming in which i portray the role of buffy, the vampire slayer, and pretend that i am tom cruise when he went tri-polar and the world is oprah’s couch." (enough detail here to keep a team of psychiatrist’s working for 2 months)

"Do simple with great love! Mother Teresa deed wisdom. Not just Mother’s Teresa but EVERYONE’s duty – TOUCH THE GOD INSIDE! TOUCH U! GOD IN U!
How to pray for HUMAN GENEROSITY? HOW TO PRAY FOR ALYSSA’s MILANO HUGE MARVELLOUS HEART OF HEARTS?! HOW TO FIND LOVE LIKE THE KEANU REEVES "THE LAKE HOUSE"? HOW TO BE GRACIOUS INDEED? I AM SORRY, DARLING ALYSSA! FORGIVE ME! I AM SORRY! I AM SORRY! SORRY!"
(no commentary needed on this touching missive,possibly from a close friend/lover?)

"The pitching staff broke down as expected. Wolf isn’t reliable to take the ball every 5 days. Everyone across the country stayed away from Schmidt because they knew about the arm problems and didn’t want to pay a guy to sit on the DL. Maybe "IF" Coletti sought out some reliable pitchers." (unfortunately there is always one bad apple who posts something innapropriate).

3 comments

  1. PAUL

    Here are my percentages for the Alyssa comments:
    *38% are from guys sitting in their basements who would never have the ability or nerve to talk to a girl that looks like Alyssa Milano in any way shape or form and are using this as a convenient substitute.

    *18% are guys who are stalking Alyssa Milano and are using this as some form of validation that “she would like them if she took the time to get to know them”.

    *28% are just Alyssa Milano fans who are going to the blog because it’s Alyssa Milano’s blog.

    *10% are people who think the blog is about baseball and hope to discuss baseball (and are naive enough to think that she’s actually writing it).

    *6% are fans like us who are irritated about the amount of promotion and attention she gets for that stupid clothing line.

Leave a Reply

